Trojans Win Sixth Consecutive Conference Carolinas Championship

Trojans Win Sixth Consecutive Conference Carolinas Championship

Concord, N.C. - The 6th nationally ranked University of Mount Olive men's cross country team won their sixth consecutive Conference Carolinas Championship with a perfect team score (15 team points) for the second time in three years.

Location: Concord, N.C.


Men's 8k      
Name Time Team Score Event Finish
Jonathan Dahlke 26:14.5 1 1
Jereamy Hall 26:14.8 2
Adam Craig 26:14.8 3
Tai Smith  26:15.1 4
Alexandre Durand  26:15.8 5
Daniel Francken  26:18.6 6
Jacob Gonzalez  26:32.2 8
Colin Fisher 26:44.5 - 10 
Christopher Perez 26:57.6 12 
Altan Cornu 27:03.4 - 13 
Jon Wojcuich 27:21.3 - 17
Joshua Hall 27:33.2 - 19
Julian Lamy 28:43.2 - 31
Kaleb Bebber 29:57.5 - 43
Brenton Hurst 30:10.3 - 46

















  • The Trojans finished with a perfect score of 15 points, their second perfect score in three years, with racers finishing 1-5.
  • UMO had eight men finish in the top-10 and 14 in the top-20.
  • Jonathan Dahlke was the first finisher of the race earning the Conference Carolinas Runner of the Year title.
  • Jacob Gonzalez was the highest placing freshman coming in eighth to earn the Conference Carolinas Freshman of the Year honors.
  • Head Coach Matt van Lierop earned Coach of the Year honors with his Trojans claiming their 6th title.
  • Along with van Lierop the following Trojans earned All-Conference Carolinas honors:

All-Conference First Team
Jonathan Dahlke
Jereamy Hall
Adam Craig
Tai Smith
Alexandre Durand

All-Conference Second Team
Daniel Francken
Jacob Gonzalez
Colin Fisher

All-Conference Third Team
Altan Cornu



"I'm really proud of both teams, with the men getting a perfect score and the women nearly doing it also," said head coach Matt van Lierop. "Now we need to turn our attention to getting ready for the regionals."


The Trojans will gear up for the NCAA Division II Southeast Regionals hosted by Wingate set for November 4.